Books

The Academy

Karin Wik

Perfect for fans of Carol Goodman’s The Lake of Dead Languages, THE ACADEMY is a haunting suspense debut about the elusive and secret life of the students of an exclusive boarding school, deep in the forests of the Swedish north-west and how far we a…

Swedish title: Skolan

Category: Fiction / Crime & Suspense

Pub date: 19-04-2021

Never Too Late!

Elin Ek

Elin Ek’s Athena is a good friend who, with bags of confidence and a can-do attitude, tries to change the world for the better, leaving the reader with the feeling that nothing is impossible. Athena is starting 7b. On the first day of school Athena f…

Swedish title: Athena: Det är aldrig för sent!

Series: Athena

Category: Children / Fiction 9-12

Pub date: 16-04-2021

Format: 135 x 185 mm, 256 pages

Festive Buffets

Linda Letelier Hansson

Serve up a bountiful buffet with something for everyone! Here you will find simple, mouth-watering, enticing dishes for any possible special occasion. Choose from buffet classics and finger food with a Latin American twist, street food, seafood dishe…

Swedish title: Festliga bufféer

Category: Illustrated Non-Fiction / Food & Drink

Pub date: 14-04-2021

Format: 170 x 240 mm, 128 pages

Barbecue Sides

Lena Söderström

What would a barbecue be without all the tasty side dishes?Glorious spring veg, new potatoes, vegetables, herbs and berries – delicious ingredients to raise your barbecue to the next level. This book contains inspiration and recipes for everything fr…

Swedish title: Det godaste till grillat

Category: Illustrated Non-Fiction / Food & Drink

Pub date: 14-04-2021

Format: 195 x 260 mm, 128 pages

The Art of Weaving

Amica Sundström, Åsa Pärson

A practical and inspiring basic handbook on weaving from two renowned weavers – Åsa Pärson and Amica Sundström. Here you can learn all about weaving, from how to set up a loom to choosing materials, binding and weaving techniques. The book is richly…

Swedish title: Konsten att väva

Category: Illustrated Non-Fiction / Crafts & Hobbies

Pub date: 13-04-2021

Format: 195x260 mm, 288 pages

Carpentry at Home

Anders Jeppsson, Anna Jeppsson

Smart, simple homeware solutions and furniture. Home is the focus of this book, with projects for every room including the patio, balcony or garden. It is aimed at beginners as well as more experienced carpenters, and contains everything from a retro…

Swedish title: Snickra hemma

Category: Illustrated Non-Fiction / Home & Garden

Pub date: 06-04-2021

Format: 165 x 187 mm, 144 pages

Threat from Outer Space

Ola Lindholm, Johan Lindqvist

Since the beginning of time, there have always been criminals but equally, there have always been those who have fought crime and stood up for justice. Twelve-year-old Sam has trained to become one of the world’s strongest and most skilled agents. Jo…

Swedish title: Kung Pow. Hotet från rymden

Series: King Pow

Category: Children / Fiction 9-12

Pub date: 01-04-2021

Format: 148 x 210 mm, 144 pages, b&w illustrations

Afraid of the Dark

Kristina Agnér

Two unsolved mysteries in the same family sixty years apart—is the shocking truth finally about to be revealed?After a heartbreak and broken engagement, Alva Fagerström leaves Stockholm for the cottage in the dark forests of Southern Sweden that she…

Swedish title: Var inte rädd för mörkret

Series: The Småland series

Category: Fiction / Crime & Suspense

Pub date: 26-03-2021