Books

Bird Diary 2019

Bill Zetterström, Dan Zetterström, Niklas Aronsson

Authors: Bill Zetterström, Dan Zetterström and Niklas AronssonFrom January’s birdlife, which goes on the back burner during the bitter winter cold to the melancholy autumn months when the migrating birds leave us for more southerly latitudes. Each se…

Swedish title: Fågeldagbok 2019

Category: Illustrated Non-Fiction / Animals & Nature

Pub date: 08-08-2018

Format: 165x187 mm, 160 pages

Badger’s Journey

Cecilia Heikkilä

A long time ago Badger was the captain of a boat, but now he’s old and tired and lives a peaceful life on his little island. But it’s a windy place and one day a little animal is washed ashore. And when it wakes up it starts making a terrible noise a…

Swedish title: Grävlings resa

Category: Children / Picture Books

Pub date: 06-08-2018

Format: 195x240mm, 48 pages, colour

Selma Lagerlöf

Anna Nordlund, Bengt Wanselius

A definitive life and letters biography of Selma Lagerlöf in words and images, with photographer Bengt Wanselius as picture editor. Selma Lagerlöf – The Tale of a Modern Woman is an academically meticulous biography based on a rich array of source ma…

Swedish title: Selma Lagerlöf

Category: Illustrated Non-Fiction / Biography and Memoir

Pub date: 01-08-2018

Format: 205 x 259 mm, 432 pages

Gallop on, Sigge

Lin Hallberg

A new book in this favourite series for all young horse enthusiasts. Sigge, the stable and her horse-loving friends are the most important things in Elina’s life but her mum and dad say that three days a week at the stables is enough. She has to conc…

Swedish title: Börja rida med Sigge - Borsta och skritta

Series: Sigge

Category: Children

Pub date: 01-08-2018

Format: 170 x 240mm, 48 pages, colour

Nya Knip – För bättre sexliv, stoltare hållning och starkare kropp

Karin Björkegren Jones

Swedish title: Nya Knip – För bättre sexliv, stoltare hållning och starkare kropp

Category:

Pub date: 30-07-2018

The Left-Handed League

Håkan Nesser

The long-awaited meeting of legendary detectives Van Veeteren and Barbarotti is finally hereWhen Marten Winckelstroop and Rejmus Fiste were still pupils at Ooesterby Junior School, they formed The Left-Handed League. Several decades later, an old boa…

Swedish title: De vänsterhäntas förening

Series: Van Veeteren/Barbarotti

Category: Fiction / Crime & Suspense

Pub date: 27-07-2018

Julia in Town

Eva Eriksson, Lisa Moroni

Julia and her mum have gone into town. But there are so many people everywhere and Julia is busy saying hello to everyone theymeet, at the same time as she has to keep her eyes on her mum …The book series about Julia is everyday humorous tales that t…

Swedish title: Julia på stan

Series: Julia

Category: Children / Picture Books

Pub date: 16-07-2018

Format: 165 x 210 mm, 32 pages, colour

Vertigo

Annika Widholm

Perfect for fans of Sarah Pinborough’s Behind Her Eyes: VERTIGO is an atmospheric psychological suspense debut centring on the boundaries of consciousness, a mysterious locked room and an ex-wife gone missing.Clara has just moved in with her partner…

Swedish title: Yrsel

Category: Fiction / Crime & Suspense

Pub date: 10-07-2018