Cold Case Sweden: Taken

Swedish title: Cold Case: Försvunnen

Category: Fiction / Mystery & Thrillers

Pub date: 16-01-2019

Cold Case Sweden: Taken

Tina Frennstedt

Cold Case Sweden brings together the best of tv-series The Bridge and The Killing in a crime series written by cold case expert Tina Frennstedt

Sixteen years ago, a 19-year old disappeared in the middle of summer in southern Sweden. The case was never solved, and the girl remains missing. Now, a killer attacking women in their own homes is terrorising Malmö. Evidence points the investigation to a long sought-after Danish murderer and rapist, the Valby Killer. Celebrated Danish criminal profiler and expert on the Valby Killer, Carsten Morris, becomes part of the Swedish investigation. In a wholly unexpected turn of events, another link is made: fingerprints from the Malmö crime scene trace back to the cold case of the missing teenager from 2002. Can the two be linked?

Detective Inspector and Head of Sweden’s Cold Case Group, Tess Hjalmarsson, is now in charge of the investigation. She’s driven, bordering on obsessive about solving cases long after the original investigation has ended. With her hot-headed and feisty partner Marie Erling, she is determined to solve both cases, before the killer strikes again.

Using her experience from more than 25 years as a crime reporter, Tina Frennstedt draws inspiration from cases she has reported on, bringing a rare and refreshing authenticity to her writing.

Introducing the Cold Case Sweden series, TAKEN takes place in southern Sweden in and around Malmö, the setting of some of the most celebrated Swedish book and tv-series.

Perfect for fans of Tana French, Jussi Adler-Olsen and Stefan Ahnhem.

Rights sold

Czech: Under offer
Danish: Gyldendal (1+2)
Dutch: HarperCollins NL (1+2)
Estonian: Eesti Raamat (1+2)
Finnish: Like (1)
German: Bastei Lübbe (1-3)
Polish: Literackie
Slovak: Albatros (1)