News

Spotify Untold sold to Japan, Korea and Czech Republic

Posted on 03/07/2019 in Rights sold

 The riveting non-fiction title SPOTIFY UNTOLD by tech journalists Sven Carlsson & Jonas Leijonhufvud has recently been sold to Diamond Inc in Japan, for a record-breaking advance in the agency’s history, to Business Books in Korea, as well as to Jan Melvil Publishing in the Czech Republic.

Called ”A riveting piece of modern history, written at the pace of a thriller by Lee Child.” by Susanne Ljung, host of the award-winning show Stil on Swedish Public radio, SPOTIFY UNTOLD is the previously untold story of the world’s largest music streaming platform.

In the vein of Mike Isaac’s Super Pumped: The Battle for Uber and Adam Lashinsky’s Inside Apple, investigative tech journalists Sven Carlsson and Jonas Leijonhufvud deliver a behind-the-scenes exposé of how the self-made prodigy Daniel Ek and his financial partner Martin Lorentzon would bet everything on the power of an idea, creating Sweden’s hottest start-up. Based on over 70 interviews, along with previously untapped sources, SPOTIFY UNTOLD is a David vs Goliath story about how strong convictions, unrelenting willpower and big dreams can help small players take on tech titans.

Recent rights sales

October 2020

What If

Finland
Germany
Poland

October 2020

The Six Walls of Life

Denmark
Finland
Germany
Holland

October 2020

Collected Works

Denmark
Croatia
Georgia
Germany
Italy
Poland
Spain

September 2020

I Don’t Like Mondays

Denmark
Netherlands

September 2020

300 Degrees

Germany
Norway

September 2020

The Helsingør Crossing

Czech Republic

August 2020

Selma Lagerlöf

Poland

June 2020

Kim Wall

Poland

June 2020

Vegan Meals with 5 Ingredients

Germany