News

Spotify Untold sold to Japan, Korea and Czech Republic

Posted on 03/07/2019 in Rights sold

 The riveting non-fiction title SPOTIFY UNTOLD by tech journalists Sven Carlsson & Jonas Leijonhufvud has recently been sold to Diamond Inc in Japan, for a record-breaking advance in the agency’s history, to Business Books in Korea, as well as to Jan Melvil Publishing in the Czech Republic.

Called ”A riveting piece of modern history, written at the pace of a thriller by Lee Child.” by Susanne Ljung, host of the award-winning show Stil on Swedish Public radio, SPOTIFY UNTOLD is the previously untold story of the world’s largest music streaming platform.

In the vein of Mike Isaac’s Super Pumped: The Battle for Uber and Adam Lashinsky’s Inside Apple, investigative tech journalists Sven Carlsson and Jonas Leijonhufvud deliver a behind-the-scenes exposé of how the self-made prodigy Daniel Ek and his financial partner Martin Lorentzon would bet everything on the power of an idea, creating Sweden’s hottest start-up. Based on over 70 interviews, along with previously untapped sources, SPOTIFY UNTOLD is a David vs Goliath story about how strong convictions, unrelenting willpower and big dreams can help small players take on tech titans.

Recent rights sales

November 2019

Puck Goes To the Dentist

Finland

November 2019

The Polyglot Lovers

Italy

November 2019

Carnality

Denmark
Germany
Holland

November 2019

Check In at the Pine Away Motel

Taiwan

November 2019

Cold Case Sweden: Taken

Norway

October 2019

Insta-Brain

Norway
Korea
Serbia

October 2019

When Father Showed Me the Universe

Romania

October 2019

Ice Baths

Estonia

October 2019

The Last Pig

Finland

October 2019

Welcome to Flanagans

Denmark
Germany