News

Spotify Untold sold to Japan, Korea and Czech Republic

Posted on 03/07/2019 in Rights sold

 The riveting non-fiction title SPOTIFY UNTOLD by tech journalists Sven Carlsson & Jonas Leijonhufvud has recently been sold to Diamond Inc in Japan, for a record-breaking advance in the agency’s history, to Business Books in Korea, as well as to Jan Melvil Publishing in the Czech Republic.

Called ”A riveting piece of modern history, written at the pace of a thriller by Lee Child.” by Susanne Ljung, host of the award-winning show Stil on Swedish Public radio, SPOTIFY UNTOLD is the previously untold story of the world’s largest music streaming platform.

In the vein of Mike Isaac’s Super Pumped: The Battle for Uber and Adam Lashinsky’s Inside Apple, investigative tech journalists Sven Carlsson and Jonas Leijonhufvud deliver a behind-the-scenes exposé of how the self-made prodigy Daniel Ek and his financial partner Martin Lorentzon would bet everything on the power of an idea, creating Sweden’s hottest start-up. Based on over 70 interviews, along with previously untapped sources, SPOTIFY UNTOLD is a David vs Goliath story about how strong convictions, unrelenting willpower and big dreams can help small players take on tech titans.

Recent rights sales

January 2022

What If

Hungary

January 2022

The Return of the Mummy

Finland

January 2022

Candle Craft

Finland

January 2022

Barbecue Sides

The Netherlands
Germany

January 2022

A Beautiful Garden All Year Round

Finland

December 2021

The Last Days and Death of a Scribe

Netherlands

December 2021

Knorr and Koko and the Number 3

Finland
Norway

December 2021

I See You

Spain

December 2021

Alba and the Land Beyond

Russia