Books

CATEGORY FILTER: FictionX
GENRE FILTER:

Where the Ice Breaks

Jennie Lundgren, Ulrika Lundgren Lindmark

The first book in an explosive new crime series reminiscent of Giles Blunt’s John Cardinal series set near the Arctic Circle in northern Sweden, written by a female writing duo, one of whom is an active police officer.The snow is finally thawing in t…

Swedish title: Där isarna råmar

Series: Arctic Circle series

Category: Fiction / Crime & Suspense

Pub date: 10-06-2021

Blood Shame

Caroline Engvall

The first part in a new suspense series about sisterhood and dark secrets that takes us from divine white beaches in Thailand to the dark hinterland of northern Sweden. Elizabeth goes to Thailand on holiday vacation with her mother, her sister Sofia…

Swedish title: Blodskam

Category: Fiction / Crime & Suspense

Pub date: 24-05-2021

The Academy

Karin Wik

Perfect for fans of Carol Goodman’s The Lake of Dead Languages, THE ACADEMY is a haunting suspense debut about the elusive and secret life of the students of an exclusive boarding school, deep in the forests of the Swedish north-west and how far we a…

Swedish title: Skolan

Category: Fiction / Crime & Suspense

Pub date: 19-04-2021

Run or Die

Maria Adolfsson

Karen Eiken Hornby is back!The harbor is crowded when Doggerland’s first pride parade takes place. Suddenly, the high spirits turn into horror when someone fires a weapon straight into the crowd. When the police arrive, the perpetrator is already dea…

Swedish title: Spring eller dö

Series: Doggerland

Category: Fiction / Crime & Suspense

Pub date: 26-03-2021

Format: 135 x 215 mm

Afraid of the Dark

Kristina Agnér

Two unsolved mysteries in the same family sixty years apart—is the shocking truth finally about to be revealed?After a heartbreak and broken engagement, Alva Fagerström leaves Stockholm for the cottage in the dark forests of Southern Sweden that she…

Swedish title: Var inte rädd för mörkret

Series: The Småland series

Category: Fiction / Crime & Suspense

Pub date: 26-03-2021

Dark Horse

Gertrud Hellbrand

An atmospheric new crime series written by a master storyteller, DARK HORSE will take the reader into the sinister heart of the deceptively tranquil Swedish countryside, where nothing and no-one is what they seem. When Mira Westman’s grandfather is f…

Swedish title: Dragoner

Series: Dominion

Category: Fiction / Crime & Suspense

Pub date: 18-03-2021

Drowning in Silence

Åsa Leijon

A haunting and atmospheric debut dealing with the aftermath of a disappearance, set deep in the isolated Swedish countryside where secrets are taken to the grave.It’s been almost a year since Jannica, the wildly popular daughter of Otto and Mona, dis…

Swedish title: Drunkna tyst

Category: Fiction / General Fiction

Pub date: 19-01-2021

Almost Good at Life

Conny Palmkvist

A deeply-human and affecting narrative about a love greater than any words.ALMOST GOOD AT LIFE is a moving story about a father’s love for his daughter who is unlike everyone else. When much-longed-for baby Lova is born, her arrival is joyful but mar…

Swedish title: Nästan bra på livet

Category: Fiction / General Fiction

Pub date: 05-01-2021