Books

Where the Ice Breaks

Jennie Lundgren, Ulrika Lundgren Lindmark

The first book in an explosive new crime series reminiscent of Giles Blunt’s John Cardinal series set near the Arctic Circle in northern Sweden, written by a female writing duo, one of whom is an active police officer.The snow is finally thawing in t…

Swedish title: Där isarna råmar

Series: Arctic Circle series

Category: Fiction / Crime & Suspense

Pub date: 10-06-2021

The Academy

Karin Wik

Perfect for fans of Carol Goodman’s The Lake of Dead Languages, THE ACADEMY is a haunting suspense debut about the elusive and secret life of the students of an exclusive boarding school, deep in the forests of the Swedish north-west and how far we a…

Swedish title: Skolan

Category: Fiction / Crime & Suspense

Pub date: 19-04-2021

Run or Die

Maria Adolfsson

Karen Eiken Hornby is back!The harbor is crowded when Doggerland’s first pride parade takes place. Suddenly, the high spirits turn into horror when someone fires a weapon straight into the crowd. When the police arrive, the perpetrator is already dea…

Swedish title: Spring eller dö

Series: Doggerland

Category: Fiction / Crime & Suspense

Pub date: 26-03-2021

Format: 135 x 215 mm

Dark Horse

Gertrud Hellbrand

An atmospheric new crime series written by a master storyteller, DARK HORSE will take the reader into the sinister heart of the deceptively tranquil Swedish countryside, where nothing and no-one is what they seem. When Mira Westman’s grandfather is f…

Swedish title: Dragoner

Series: Dominion

Category: Fiction / Crime & Suspense

Pub date: 18-03-2021

Into the Maelstrom

Ann Rosman

Karin Adler returns in the much-anticipated seventh book in the Marstrand series. Over 23,000 copies sold to date!It is 1867 and a fire has razed an entire neighbourhood of Marstrand to the ground, leaving its inhabitants homeless and distraught. One…

Swedish title: Marvatten

Series: The Karin Adler series

Category: Fiction / Crime & Suspense

Pub date: 29-09-2020

Leona: An Eye For an Eye

Jenny Rogneby

Over 210,000 copies sold across the series.Leona’s father has gone missing. To her frustration, Leona isn’t allowed to take on the case as she would have wanted, and instead she’s put on the investigation where a cab driver has been found severely be…

Swedish title: Leona. Öga för öga

Series: The Leona series

Category: Fiction / Crime & Suspense

Pub date: 03-09-2020

The Afflicted

Karin Wahlberg

Sweden’s answer to Tess Gerritsen returns with an immediate bestseller. 32,000 copies sold within a month, and 42,000 copies sold to date.Karin Wahlberg has gained a critical mass following in Sweden with the success of the Claes Claesson series, as…

Swedish title: De drabbade

Series: The Claes Claesson series

Category: Fiction / Crime & Suspense

Pub date: 01-09-2020

300 Degrees

Pernilla Ericson

Who can you trust to help you put out the fire, when you don’t know who is fanning the flames?It is summer 2023 and the world is on fire. A brutal heatwave plagues half the world’s countries with drought and firestorms in its wake. In Australia, whol…

Swedish title: 300 grader

Series: Lilly Hed series

Category: Fiction / Crime & Suspense

Pub date: 26-08-2020