The Lonely Ones

Swedish title: De ensamma

Series: The Barbarotti Series

Category: Fiction / Crime & Suspense

Pub date: 21-05-2010

The Lonely Ones

Håkan Nesser

A trip behind the Iron Curtain would change their lives forever…

It begins in 1969. Six young people arrive in Uppsala. Different circumstances push the three young couples together and, over the course of a few years, they become friends. A summer trip throughout Eastern Europe changes everything, and when their time in Uppsala is over it also signals the end of something else. Years later, a lecturer at Lund University is found dead at the bottom of a cliff in the woods close to Kymlinge. It is the very same spot where one of the Uppsala students died some thirty-five years before.

Detective Inspector Gunnar Barbarotti takes on this ominous case of history repeating itself, and is forced to confront an increasingly grave reality.

THE LONELY ONES is the fourth novel in Håkan Nesser’s Barbarotti quintet.

Rights sold

Dutch/Uitgeverij De Geus
English/Mantle, Pan Macmillan
Norwegian/Gyldendal Norsk Forlag
Polish/Czarna Owca

Johanna Lindborg
Johanna Lindborg

Senior Literary Agent | Fiction & Narrative Non-Fiction, Film & TV

+46 737 12 92 02

Full profile